Musical theater melodies to celebrate Robert Wright and George Forrest’s 60th birthday of KEAN this week

0


Musical Theater Melodies’ upcoming show, hosted by Rob morrison on 96.5 FM on Tuesday November 2 will mark the 60th anniversary of the Robert wright and George forrest musical KEAN (after a piece by Jean paul Sartre and the comedy of Alexandre Dumas) from the original recording of the Broadway cast in 1961 with Alfred drake, with Lee venora, Charles gray, Joan weldon, Roderick cook, Patrick waddington, Truman smith, Alfred Desio, Christophe hewett, Robert penn, Arthur rubin and Patricia cutts.

It will be preceded by an introduction to the musical by the performer and director of New York musical theater, Walter Willison, who will share his intimate knowledge of the series having played the title role in the off-Broadway revival in 2000, as well as his personal memories of Wright and Forrest, with which he has been associated on a number of projects.

The program will end with additional recordings of songs from KEAN performed by Judy Garland, two-time Tony Award winner Judy Kaye, David Green, Doug Holmes, Tony Award nominee Marcia lewis, nominated for the Tony Awards Walter Willison and MM. Wright and Forrest, including cut songs and unreleased recordings.

The Musical Theater Melodies show airs on November 2 in the US from 6 a.m. to 8 a.m. EDT New York = 3 a.m. to 5 a.m. PDT Los Angeles time. and 9 a.m. to 11 p.m. EDT Melbourne local time; (= 11:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m. BST in Great Britain; = 11:00 p.m. – 1:00 a.m. NZDT in New Zealand.)

For those listening via the Internet on the 96.5 Inner FM website, the link to the Inner FM Web Radio player’s web page is http://right-click.com.au/rcPlayer2/index.php?c=innerfm or go to the Inner FM home page at www.innerfm.org.au and follow the links to “Listen Live” in the top menu.


Share.

Comments are closed.